Governance and Compliance

The Pears Family School is lucky to have a team of highly skilled and committed governors.

Contact Details for Chair of Trustees:

Professor John Cape The Pears Family School 4-8 Rodney Street London N1 9JH

Tel: 020 3693 4911

Email: reception@thefamilyschoollondon.org

The Governing Body meets four times a year. Attendance at the **Board of Trustees** meetings for the year to 31 August 2023 was as follows:

| Trustee | Date | Appointed | No. | Out of a |
|---|-----------|-----------|----------|----------|
| | Appointed | By * | Attended | Possible |
| Mr. N Dawson | 19/03/19 | A | 4 | 4 |
| (Resigned 18/3/23) | | | | |
| Ms Rosalind Bidmead | 19/03/19 | А | 4 | 4 |
| Mr Pierre Gosselin | 02/05/18 | F | 4 | 4 |
| Jaime Smith | 11/8/21 | F | 3 | 4 |
| Mr Andrew Thompson (Staff) (Resigned 13/12/23) | 19/11/19 | S | 3 | 4 |
| Ms Lake Gledhill (Resigned 21/12/22) | 18/09/19 | А | 3 | 4 |
| Mrs Peggy Ray | 02/05/18 | F | 3 | 4 |
| Mr Matthew Hillman | 01/09/18 | | | |
| (Accounting Officer) | | E | 4 | 4 |
| Mr Michael Annan | 7/9/21 | Α | 4 | 4 |
| Mr John Cape (Appointed Chair from 20/11/19) | 19/3/19 | А | 4 | 4 |
| Ms Louise Sykes (Parent Gov) (Resigned 18/4/23) | 25/11/20 | Р | 1 | 4 |
| Mr James Deasismont- Bennett (Staff) (Resigned 18/3/23) | 19/3/19 | S | 2 | 4 |
| Stephen Taylor (Resigned 28/9/21) | 19/2/19 | А | 0 | 0 |

* <u>Key:</u>

A = Academy Members; F = Foundation/Sponsor Members; G= GB/Board; P = Parents; S = School Staff E= Ex-Officio by virtue of office as Head Teacher

The Sub-Committees are made up of the Finance, Premises & Human Resources Committee and the Achievement & Wellbeing Committee, which meet at certain points throughout the academic year.

Attendance at the **Finance, Premises & Human Resources Committee** for the year to 31 August 2022 were as follows:

| Trustee | No. Attended | Out of a Possible |
|--|-----------------|----------------------|
| Rosalind Bidmead | 3 | 3 |
| Neil Dawson (Resigned 18/3/23) | 3 | 3 |
| Pierre Gosselin (Chair) | 3 | 3 |
| Matthew Hillman (Head Teacher /Accounting Officer) | 3 | 3 |
| Stephen Taylor (Resigned 28/9/21) | 0 | 0 |
| Prof. John Cape | 2 | 2 |
| Andrew Thompson (Staff) (Resigned 13/12/23) | 3 | 3 |

Attendance at the **Achievement & Wellbeing Committee** for the year to 31 August 2022 was as follows:

| Trustee | No. Attended | Out of a Possible |
|---|-----------------|----------------------|
| Peggy Ray | 2 | 3 |
| Matthew Hillman (Head Teacher) | 3 | 3 |
| Neil Dawson | 3 | 3 |
| John Cape | 3 | 3 |
| Louise Sykes (Parent) (Resigned 18/4/23) | 1 | 3 |
| Lake Gledhill (Chair) (Resigned 21/12/22) | 3 | 3 |
| James Deasismont-Bennett (Staff) | 3 | 3 |
| (Resigned 18/3/23) | | |
| Jaime Smith | 1 | 3 |

Trustee Appointments/Resignations 2020-21

| Trustee | Appointed By * |
|---------------------------------------|-------------------|
| Louise Sykes (Parent) Appointed | Р |
| 25/11/20 | |
| Jaime Smith – Appointed 11/8/21 | F |
| Mark Martin (Parent) Resigned 11/2/21 | |
| Rebecca Cockcroft – Resigned 14/7/21 | |

Trustee Appointments/Resignations 2021-22

| Trustee | Appointed By * |
|----------------------------------|-------------------|
| Michael Annan – Appointed 7/9/21 | A |
| Stephen Taylor Resigned 28/9/21 | |

Trustee Appointments/Resignations 2022-23

| Trustee | Appointed By * |
|---|-------------------|
| Latifa Begum (Parent Gov) – Appointed 25/1/23 | Р |
| Louise Sykes (Parent Gov) – Resigned 18/4/23 | |
| Julie Greer – Appointed 1/3/23 | Α |
| Rose White – Appointed 14/6/23 | Α |
| Brenda McHugh – Appointed 19/3/23 | F |
| Lake Gledhill – Resigned 21/12/22 | |
| James Deasismont-Bennett – Resigned 18/3/23 | |
| Neil Dawson – Resigned 18/3/23 | |

^{*} Kev:

A = Academy Members; F = Foundation/Sponsor Members; G= GB/Board; P = Parents; S = School Staff E= Ex-Officio by virtue of office as Head Teacher

The following is a list of the **Members of The Pears Family Charitable Foundation School Trust**:

| Member | Date Appointed | Appointed By * |
|--|----------------|-------------------|
| John Cape | 20/11/19 | М |
| Brenda McHugh | 04/03/14 | 0 |
| Jonathan Robinson | 12/12/12 | 0 |
| Prof Peter Fonagy | 12/12/12 | 0 |
| Peggy Ray | 23/09/14 | FB/S |
| Anna Freud NCCF Rt Hon Michael Samuel | 12/12/12 | 0 |

Member Appointments/Resignations 2020-21

| Dame Ruth Runciman (Resigned | 23/9/14 | FB/S |
|------------------------------|---------|------|
| 24/11/20) | | |

^{* &}lt;u>Key:</u>

A = Members of the Academy Trust; FB/S = Foundation Body/Sponsor;

O = Original (signatory) Members